Topical debate in which guests from the worlds of politics and the media answer questions posed by members of the public. Add to my shows

Next episode

13th December 2018 - London 2018x39
David Dimbleby chairs the debate from London, with a panel of politicians and other guests facing topical questions from the audience.

Latest episodes

6th December 2018 - Bishop's Stortford 2018x38
David Dimbleby chairs debate from Bishop's Stortford. On the panel are Conservative secretary of state for housing, communities and local government James Brokenshire MP, Labour's shadow attorney general and member of the House of Lords Shami Chakrabarti, the SNP's leader in Westminster Ian Blackford MP, director of the Institute for Government Jill Rutter, and columnist and former newspaper editor Charles Moore.
29th November 2018 - Penzance 2018x37
David Dimbleby chairs debate from Penzance, with a panel of politicians and other guests facing topical questions from the audience.The panellists are: Nadhim Zahawi MP, minister for education, Conservative; Rebecca Long-Bailey MP, shadow business secretary, Labour; Layla Moran MP, education spokesperson, Liberal Democrats; Tim Martin, chairman of the Wetherspoon pub chain; and Benjamin Zephaniah, poet and writer.
22nd November 2018 - Cannock 2018x36
David Dimbleby presents an hour of topical debate from Cannock. On the panel are Conservative MP and secretary of state for Northern Ireland Karen Bradley, shadow treasury minister Clive Lewis MP, the managing director of the supermarket chain Iceland, Richard Walker, former president of the John Lewis Partnership Council and former chairman of the Equality and Human Rights Commission Trevor Phillips, and journalist and presenter on talkRadio Julia Hartley-Brewer.
15th November 2018 - Milford Haven 2018x35
David Dimbleby chairs the debate from Milford Haven. On the panel are business and energy minister Claire Perry, shadow international trade secretary Barry Gardiner, Westminster leader for Plaid Cymru Liz Saville Roberts, Mark Serwotka, general secretary of the Public and Commercial Service Union (PCS) and newly-elected president of the Trades Union Council, and Tim Stanley, columnist for the Daily Telegraph.
8th November 2018 - Dulwich 2018x34
David Dimbleby chairs the debate from Dulwich, with a panel of politicians and other guests facing topical questions from the audience.
1st November 2018 - Clacton-on-Sea 2018x33
David Dimbleby chairs the debate from Clacton-on-Sea. Panellists include Conservative MP Giles Watling, shadow transport secretary Andy McDonald, senior editor of The Economist Anne McElvoy, associate director of the Institute of Economic Affairs Kate Andrews and comedian and author Shappi Khorsandi.
25th October 2018 - Barrow-in-Furness 2018x32
David Dimbleby chairs the debate from Barrow-in-Furness. He is joined by Andrea Jenkyns MP, who resigned a junior government post over the government's attitude to Brexit and has called for Theresa May to either drop the Chequers deal or resign. He is also joined by former shadow energy secretary Lisa Nandy MP, who ran Owen Smith's campaign for the labour leadership, culture spokesperson for the SNP Hannah Bardell MP, journalist, author and former economics editor at Channel 4 Paul Mason, and political reporter at the Financial Times Seb Payne.
18th October 2018 - Guildford 2018x31
David Dimbleby chairs the debate from Guildford. On the panel are: James Cleverly MP, deputy chairman of the Conservative Party; Sir Keir Starmer MP, shadow Brexit secretary; Nish Kumar, comedian, television presenter and satirist; Michael Dobbs, former adviser to Margaret Thatcher, Tory peer and author of House of Cards; and Zanny Minton Beddoes, editor of The Economist.
11th October 2018 - Edinburgh 2018x30
David Dimbleby presents topical debate from the Scottish Parliament in Edinburgh. On the panel: Conservative MP for Aberdeen South Ross Thomson, former leader of the Scottish Labour Party and former contestant on I'm a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here Kezia Dugdale MSP, Brexit minister for the Scottish government Mike Russell MSP, crime writer Val McDermid and Spectator editor Fraser Nelson.
4th October 2018 - Canary Wharf 2018x29
David Dimbleby chairs debate from Canary Wharf. On the panel are David Gauke MP, Emily Thornberry MP, Claude Littner, George the Poet and Isabel Oakeshott.

Similar shows