The wildlife and landscapes of the British Isles through the seasons. Add to my shows

  • Seasons:
  • 1

Latest episodes

Winter Reflections 01x06
Looks at the influence of people on Britain's wildlife in the past and looks ahead to the new millennium.
Autumn 01x05
Autumn is a dramatic time of change - birds migrate, red stags rut, leaves change colour and fungi abound.
High Summer 01x04
Midsummer is a busy time for insects. Grouse and merlins rear their young, and basking sharks visit our shores.
Early Summer 01x03
Follows the changing seasons with the arrival of early summer. Includes may-flies, moles, gannets, phalaropes.
Spring 01x02
Follows the arrival of Spring as it moves north - swallow, newt, eel, polecat, red kite, and wild flowers.
Deepest Winter 01x01
Looks at Britain in the grip of winter - Otters, eagles, waders, swans, squirrels, foxes, toads, and deer.

Similar shows