Set in the East End of London, the show focuses on the tensions between love and family with stories ranging from hard-hitting social issues, to personal, human tragedies. And there's plenty of funny moments too. Classic characters old and new across thousands of episodes have shared a drink in The Queen Vic, shed tears of despair or joy, sat on Arthur's bench in the Square... and at some point or other they probably crossed paths with Ian Beale. Add to my shows

Next episode

 
Thursday 23rd May 35x83
friday
Ben is tired of Billy interfering in his plans so he tries to get rid of him. Mel snoops through Jack's private information and Kat worries about Kush's custody idea.

season 35

 
Tuesday 21st May 35x82
today
Billy questions a hungover Lola about Ben's plan but she tells him to ignore her as she was drunk at the time. Kush makes a major decision and Rainie continues to stir up trouble.
 
Monday 20th May 35x81
yesterday
Lola's fiance Ewan arrives to take the kids home with him, warning her that Ben is dangerous. Karen fears prison, Keanu and Ben come to blows and Kat is upset when Kush ignores her.
 
Friday 17th May 35x80
saturday
Keanu's plan backfires, and Martin and Stacey make a shocking discovery.
 
Thursday 16th May 35x79
friday
The Taylors' world is turned upside down, Sharon finds herself in hot water, and Callum lies to Whitney about his future.
 
Tuesday 14th May 35x78
wednesday
Kat, and Rainie is left annoyed by Max's actions.
 
Monday 13th May 35x77
14.05.2019
Karen worries for Dinah, Kathy receives some surprising news, and Jack warns Mel to keep her distance.
 
Friday 10th May 35x76
11.05.2019
All hell breaks loose for Max and Rainie, and Dinah worries about Bailey.
 
Thursday 9th May 35x75
10.05.2019
Keanu receives some tough love from Karen, Jay receives a tempting business proposition, and Max tries to put things right with Rainie.
 
Tuesday 7th May 35x74
08.05.2019
Rainie stirs up trouble for Stuart, Jay is stunned by Ben's revelation, and Iqra and Habiba are caught off guard.
 
Monday 6th May 35x73
07.05.2019
Ben faces the consequences of recent events, the Atkins family make their move to Albert Square, and Lola hatches a plan to help Billy win Honey back.
 
Friday 3rd May 35x72
04.05.2019
Honey makes a big decision about her future, and things go from bad to worse for the Slaters.
 
Thursday 2nd May 35x71
03.05.2019
Honey gives Billy the cold shoulder, Habiba is up to her usual tricks, and Tiffany gives Bernadette the confidence she needs.
 
Tuesday 30th April 35x70
01.05.2019
Ruby finds herself in a tricky situation, Bernadette gets the result she wanted, and Jean is stunned to see Sean.
 
Monday 29th April 35x69
30.04.2019
A surprise visitor arrives in Walford, Lola hatches a plan, and Keegan offers support to Bailey.
 
Friday 26th April 35x68
27.04.2019
Stacey gives Jean some home truths, Keegan offers Bailey support, and Ruby winds Lola up.
 
Thursday 25th April 35x67
26.04.2019
Habiba swears Adam to secrecy, Jean feels betrayed by Stacey, and Chantelle hatches a plan to get Mitch on side.
 
Tuesday 23rd April 35x66
24.04.2019
Sharon is rocked by Kathy's revelation, Billy puts Ruby in an awkward situation, and Jean asks Stacey to help her find Sean.
 
Monday 22nd April 35x65
23.04.2019
Louise finds herself in a worrying situation, Tiffany is at the receiving end of Sharon's wrath, and Shirley worries about Jean.
 
Friday 19th April 35x64
20.04.2019
Louise is put in danger, Denise and Kim's salon opens for business, and Stacey feels guilty about hiding news from Jean.
 
Thursday 18th April 35x63
19.04.2019
Ben goes behind Phil's back, Kat is shocked by Stacey's admission, and Denise worries Kim has taken on more than she can manage.
 
Tuesday 16th April 35x62
17.04.2019
Kathy is surprised to learn Lola's news, Mel's plan backfires, and Sonia and Martin hatch a plan to help Bex.
 
Monday 15th April 35x61
16.04.2019
Ben drops a bombshell, Jack worries about Mel, and Bex makes a big decision.
 
Friday 12th April 35x60
13.04.2019
Mel receives some alarming news, Keanu gets more than he bargained for, and Lola ignores Ben's instructions.
 
Thursday 11th April 35x59
12.04.2019
Dennis has a shocking revelation for Sharon, Mel loses her temper with Jack, and Jay and Lola put the past behind them.
 
Tuesday 9th April 35x58
10.04.2019
Tiffany tries to keep Dennis out of trouble, Mel struggles to hold it together, and Mitch attempts to make amends with Chantelle.
 
Monday 8th April 35x57
09.04.2019
Phil makes a confession to Ben, Mel prepares for Hunter's plea hearing, and Jack supports Tiffany.
 
Friday 5th April 35x56
06.04.2019
Jean is touched by Shirley's support, Keanu puts his plan into action, and Bernadette panics when she learns Ted is coming home.
 
Thursday 4th April 35x55
05.04.2019
Keanu is surprised by Phil's advice, Jack worries about Tiffany after everything she's been through, and Jean and Shirley attempt to face their fears.
 
Tuesday 2nd April 35x54
03.04.2019
Phil receives helps from an unlikely source, old memories surface for Stacey at Ruby's trial, and Billy's attempts to stand up for Honey fall flat.
 
Monday 1st April 35x53
02.04.2019
Phil is shocked to discover who's arrived in Walford, Ruby makes a big decision, and Jean realises she needs support.
 
Friday 29th March 35x52
30.03.2019
Kathy demands answers from Phil. Things get trickier for Keanu. Habiba takes a chance with Adam.
 
Thursday 28th March 35x51
29.03.2019
Mitch is shocked when Chantelle arrives. Sonia turns to Jack for help. Kathy senses all is not well with Phil.
 
Tuesday 26th March 35x50
27.03.2019
Whitney and Sonia learn a horrifying truth. Denise and Kim prepare to go into competition with Mitch. Phil realises the level of trouble he's in and resorts to desperate measures.
 
Monday 25th March 35x49
26.03.2019
Keanu returns to Walford and quickly gets down to business. Bernadette tries to help Tiffany. Patrick sets Denise, Kim and Mitch a challenge.
 
Friday 22nd March 35x48
23.03.2019
Mitch comes up with a business idea. Stacey makes a worrying discovery.
 
Thursday 21st March 35x47
22.03.2019
Ruby takes matters into her own hands. Whitney and Halfway think to the future. Kim gives Denise the encouragement she needs.
 
Tuesday 19th March 35x46
20.03.2019
Ruby plays with fire. Kush finds himself in a tricky situation. Denise hatches a plan to help Patrick.
 
Monday 18th March 35x45
19.03.2019
Ruby tries to call in a favour from Phil. Kush comes to the wrong conclusion. Mitch feels the pressure to provide for Bailey.
 
Thursday 14th March 35x44
15.03.2019
Mitch pushes Karen to let him move in, Stuart is surprised by Rainie's behaviour toward him, and Billy tries to bring Jay and Ruby back together.
 
Thursday 14th March 35x43
15.03.2019
The Slaters desperately try to get Jean to leave her caravan, Karen gives Keegan a reality check and Rainie gets closer to Stuart. Honey is out to impress Habiba in front of Adam.
 
Tuesday 12th march 35x42
13.03.2019
Stacey thinks she might know where Jean has disappeared to, Rainie realises Max is seeing someone else, and Mitch begs Karen to allow him and Bailey to move in.
 
Monday 11th March 35x41
12.03.2019
Stacey enlists Shirley to find Jean before her hospital appointment. Mel is desperate for cash to pay for Hunter's solicitor. Mitch tries to tell Bailey the truth about her mother.
 
Friday 8th March 35x40
09.03.2019
Tiffany sneaks home after being out all night but is not prepared for Whitney's fury. Karen realises Bailey knows the true extent of her mother's illness.
 
Thursday 7th March 35x39
08.03.2019
Kat poses as Jean and visits the surgery in the hope of getting her test results. Whitney tries to get Tiffany to open up, while Karen issues Keegan with a few home truths.
 
Tuesday 5th March 35x38
06.03.2019
A furious Karen wants answers about the drugs, but Keegan covers for Tiffany. Rainie decides to play Stuart at his own game. Iqra tries to sabotage the Vic's pancake race.
 
Monday 4th March 35x37
05.03.2019
Keegan demands drugs from Tiffany, and Stacey takes desperate measures to make the police try harder in their search for Jean. Iqra and Habiba try to strike up a deal with Shirley.
 
Friday 1st March 35x36
02.03.2019
 
Thursday 28th February 35x35
01.03.2019
Stacey learns a worrying truth, Rainie taunts Stuart, and Mitch has a heart-to-heart with Patrick.
 
Tuesday 26th February 35x34
27.02.2019
 
Monday 25th February 35x33
26.02.2019
 
Friday 22nd Febraury 35x32
23.02.2019
Mel hatches a new plan. Iqra and Habiba prove they are willing to do everything they can to stay in Walford. Bernadette's day goes from bad to worse.
 
Thursday 21st February 35x31
22.02.2019
Tiffany gives Bernadette the confidence she needs. Past events continue to haunt Mel.
 
Tuesday 19th February 35x30
20.02.2019
The residents of Walford pay their final respects to Doctor Legg. Masood's nieces Iqra and Habiba quickly make an impact. Sharon feels the pressure to get information from Phil.
 
Friday 15th February 35x29
16.02.2019
Dot does everything she can for Doctor Legg. Meanwhile, Dennis is keen to impress Tiffany.
 
Thursday 14th February 35x28
15.02.2019
Mitch tries to build bridges with Keegan and Bailey, Kathy contemplates her options and Dot enlists Stuart's to change Dr Legg's mind about returning home.
 
Thursday 14th February 35x27
15.02.2019
Jack helps Mel and Hunter as they prepare to flee Walford, the Slaters celebrate Valentine's Day and Sonia tells Dot that Dr Legg is refusing to leave hospital for his final weeks.
 
Tuesday 12th February 35x26
13.02.2019
Mel is taken in for questioning by the police, Shirley senses all is not well with Jean and Masood gives Kathy food for thought. A game of football ends badly for Bailey.
 
Monday 11th February 35x25
12.02.2019
Hunter finds Ray's hidden stash of money and takes Louise shopping by way of an apology. Jean learns she needs further tests. Masood invites Kathy to Australia for the wedding.
 
Friday 8th February 35x24
09.02.2019
Hunter notices the lack of knives in the house, leaving Mel with no choice but to admit her concerns. Kat realises she can no longer look after Cherry as well as her own kids.
 
Thursday 7th February 35x23
08.02.2019
Mo uses Tommy in one of her money-making schemes - only to end up losing him. Mel takes desperate action to prevent Hunter harming himself, and Kathy has a proposition for Masood.
 
Tuesday 5th February 35x22
06.02.2019
The police pay Mel a visit, Shirley encourages Jean to confront Ian, and Keanu takes the opportunity to say his piece to Sharon. Kat considers giving up her taxi driving dreams.
 
Monday 4th February 35x21
05.02.2019
Mel struggles to cope and decides to tell the police everything that happened on New Year's Day. Ruby worries that Jay is using her, and Ian has something on his mind.
 
Thursday 31st January 35x20
01.02.2019
Keanu mopes over Sharon. Ruby and Jay attempt another date. Mel makes a huge decision.
 
Thursday 31st January 35x19
01.02.2019
Mel fears she is losing control as she worries about Hunter's behaviour. Keanu struggles to keep up appearances with Louise. Mitch tries to put things right.
 
Tuesday 29th January 35x18
30.01.2019
Jack checks in on Mel and grows concerned about what is going on. Sharon confronts Keanu about his relationship with Louise. Billy tries to put things right with Jay.
 
Monday 28th January 35x17
29.01.2019
Mel does her best to put on a brave face. Billy goes to great lengths to meddle with Jay and Ruby's date. Mitch leads Mick astray.
 
Thursday 24th January 35x16
25.01.2019
Louise finds a new lease of life. Mitch makes a shocking discovery. The Slaters are thrown into panic.
 
Thursday 24th January 35x15
25.01.2019
Kat receives some shocking news. Keegan struggles and makes a bad decision. Sonia issues a warning to Stuart to stay away.
 
Tuesday 22nd January 35x14
23.01.2019
Alfie feels the pressure from all angles. Phil has a surprising offer for Keanu. Mick works his magic on Mitch.
 
Monday 21st January 35x13
22.01.2019
Stuart finds himself in an impossible situation. Hayley comes to a big decision about her future. Mick gets a wake-up call from an unlikely source.
 
Friday 18th January 35x12
19.01.2019
Mick sets his sights on a new goal. Louise and Keanu grow closer.
 
Thursday 17th January 35x11
18.01.2019
Mick and Linda reach breaking point. Stuart's plan backfires.
 
Tuesday 15th January 35x10
16.01.2019
Mick struggles with his demons. Rainie tries to win Max's trust. Tiffany finds herself in a dilemma.
 
Monday 14th January 35x09
15.01.2019
Tiffany tries to get back in Evie's good books. Mitch offers Mick a new opportunity.
 
Friday 11th January 35x08
12.01.2019
Mitch and Mick take on more than they can handle. Max steps up to the plate.
 
Friday 11th January 35x07
12.01.2019
Tiffany and Bernadette are in over their heads. Tensions rise between Max and Rainie.
 
Thursday 10th January 35x06
11.01.2019
An unexpected guest arrives at the Slaters. Tiffany makes a surprising discovery. Karen calls in a favour from a familiar face.
 
Tuesday 8th January 35x05
09.01.2019
Tiffany feels uncomfortable around Evie. Linda tries to support Mick. Max's idea to make Abi's birthday special does not go to plan.
 
Friday 4th January 35x04
05.01.2019
One family is left to deal with the consequences of recent events, while Tiffany is given food for thought.
 
Thursday 3rd January 35x03
04.01.2019
As things look up for one family, another is torn apart.
 
Thursday 3rd January 35x02
04.01.2019
As Mel and Ray's wedding day continues, tensions reach breaking point. Karen worries about Bernadette and tries to get to the bottom of what is happening.
 
Tuesday 1st January 35x01
02.01.2019
The new year kicks off in dramatic style for Mel and Ray as their wedding day arrives - but what does Mel have in store for her deceitful groom?

Similar shows